Probate Court

The Wilson County Probate Court was created by private act. Probate jurisdiction has been vested in General Sessions Court in several counties by private act. Under this law the Clerk and Master has been appointed Special Master and may perform many of the functions formerly reserved to the County Judge, subject to the review and approval of the Probate Judge, as well as those duties formerly performed by the County Clerk when acting as Clerk of the Probate Court for a County Judge or Probate Judge.

The Probate Division handles matters over which the Probate Court of Tennessee has jurisdiction, including, but not limited to, the following types of cases:

  • Estates
  • Conservatorships
  • Guardianships
  • Muniment of Title
  • Small Estate Affidavits
  • Cremation Cases


(615) 444-2835 (Chancery Court Clerk)
615-703-9769 (Chancery fax)
(615) 466-5311 (Probate Court Clerk)
(615) 466-5312 (Probate Fax)

134 South College Street
Room 200
Lebanon, TN 37087

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1557
Lebanon, TN 37088

Copyright © 2021 Wilson County Clerk & Master. All Rights Reserved. Website designed by Bear Web Design.